Are Eldars viable?

Share your superior strategies. For kaela mensha khaine!
Encadi

Are Eldars viable?

Postby Encadi » 12 September 2016, 14:39

Hey im quite new to the game, I always liked eldars on tabletop but I have been reading and it seems Eldars were nerfed into unusuability. Is this true? Are they really viable in their current state?

Thank you

Ashardalon

Re: Are Eldars viable?

Postby Ashardalon » 12 September 2016, 18:18

yes, very viable, they are actually one of the most powerful faction in the game
but if you make a mistake you are dead
really powerful, really fragile
there are some cheezy tactics that can win you games without the enemy even having a chance but those should be fixed soon
a new eldar player is the easiest thing to kill an experienced eldar player is hell itself
the people crying over the nerfs are just angry that their LC's can't one-shot BC's anymore :D

Hallbregg

Postby Hallbregg » 12 September 2016, 23:13

Yes, they are viable. In my opinion they are the strongest faction (pre tau patch). Their ordenance (bombers/torps) are realy strong.

Sagranda

Postby Sagranda » 13 September 2016, 08:41

Bombers and Torps are the only things Eldar have going for them after all.

Starcannons are still pretty meh and after the range + damage nerf for Pulsars they are crap against competent players. Only the Voidstalker has retained good Pulsars thanks to its 9k range.

Eldar may be viable, but they are still in a bad spot if you don't want to be reliant on Bombers and Torps
I play Orkz to collect all those salty Imperial tears
#FeelsWaaaghBoss

Kurnous

Postby Kurnous » 20 October 2016, 15:39

I'll share my brothers opinion, who has 3 fleets in top 20, 4 in top 30 (despite the fact that ranked is broken and he has beaten ranked #1 several times, who capitulates but doesn't lose rank and my brother doesn't gain....bug???)