Graphic bug in new patch

Report your bugs and crashes here.
Revener
Posts: 74
Joined: 05 May 2016, 14:51
Contact:

Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Revener » 09 June 2016, 15:18

In the fleet selection before a battle part of the ships are now cut off. I use the same resolution as before the patch. 1600X1200.
Attachments
BGError.jpg
BGError.jpg (202.08 KiB) Viewed 1030 times
Last edited by Revener on 29 September 2016, 16:12, edited 1 time in total.

Revener
Posts: 74
Joined: 05 May 2016, 14:51
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in neww patch

Postby Revener » 21 June 2016, 16:37

And this bug is still here.

why not fix stuff you messed up in the last patch ?

Revener
Posts: 74
Joined: 05 May 2016, 14:51
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Revener » 29 September 2016, 16:13

So are you ever going to fix this ?
It was fine before the june patch.

Revener
Posts: 74
Joined: 05 May 2016, 14:51
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Revener » 24 February 2017, 19:28

Seriously this bug is still here, in addition that button to the left of the Renown counter is overlapping the search button.
Serioulsy fix your graphic scaling.

User avatar
Blexus Falconer
Tindalos Team
Posts: 118
Joined: 03 January 2017, 16:17
Location: Angelicasta, "The Rock"
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Blexus Falconer » 27 February 2017, 15:20

Greetings Revener,

Did you already try something to resolve the issue? Did you change your screen resolution? Does your graphic driver is up to date?
We will try to help you our best as soon as we have further information on the subject.

Thank you.
A moment of Laxity spawns a lifetime of Heresy.

User avatar
Imperator5
(Former) Technical Tester
Posts: 3063
Joined: 22 December 2015, 07:46
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Imperator5 » 27 February 2017, 17:44

1200x1024 is also a bit buggy.
http://forum.battlefleetgothic-armada.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=621

Please help me change skirmish to be customisable. Its very important for PVE players.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=515 Mod idea.

Revener
Posts: 74
Joined: 05 May 2016, 14:51
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Revener » 28 April 2017, 15:26

Blexus Falconer wrote:Greetings Revener,

Did you already try something to resolve the issue? Did you change your screen resolution? Does your graphic driver is up to date?
We will try to help you our best as soon as we have further information on the subject.

Thank you.


It is probably a scaling error when you change aspect ratio from 16:9 to 4:3

after that patch you added some stuff (like the scrollbar) that left less room left on the screen so it is more crowded and since you did not adjust the graphic and just added on top of existing graphic something got messed up.

Revener
Posts: 74
Joined: 05 May 2016, 14:51
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Revener » 28 April 2017, 15:33

Also when you added the button that let you choose colour on your ships it is overlapping half the search button.


I get the impression lately in alot of different games that programmer forgot how to scale graphics correctly. :P

User avatar
Blexus Falconer
Tindalos Team
Posts: 118
Joined: 03 January 2017, 16:17
Location: Angelicasta, "The Rock"
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Blexus Falconer » 28 April 2017, 15:45

Greetings Revener,

We are going to investigate this issue but to properly diagnose what's going on, can you please provide us your full computer specs?
Also, what type of screen do you use? What resolution?

Thank you.
A moment of Laxity spawns a lifetime of Heresy.

Revener
Posts: 74
Joined: 05 May 2016, 14:51
Contact:

Re: Graphic bug in new patch

Postby Revener » 28 April 2017, 21:34

The whole Dxdiag: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fcndbisulr6dby4/DxDiag.txt?dl=0

Time of this report: 4/28/2017, 23:01:40
Machine name: SEPTITANK
Machine Id: {CF6A7CE4-CB6A-44B8-B0C5-10CE33B24C7C}
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 15063) (15063.rs2_release.170317-1834)
Language: Swedish (Regional Setting: Swedish)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: To be filled by O.E.M.
BIOS: F2b KA
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 16348MB RAM
Page File: 12601MB used, 6690MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Miracast: Not Available
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.15063.0000 64bit Unicode


I use a CRT monitor still (Samtron 96P) so 4:3 aspect ratio, resolution 1600X1200 or 1280X1024.

I do not like the picture quality on LCD mointors, blind people is what made those crap monitors win out over good picture CRT's :)
I even have 3 spares :)

I guess a 4k screen would be acceptable but I would need a whole new computer for that :)

Either way you do not really need that information because the graphic issue is on your end :P


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron