Page 2 of 3

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 25 March 2016, 14:11
by randuir
Shadowmind22 wrote:Will this computer work?

Intel(R) core(TM) i7-3635QM CPU @ 2.4GHz
8GB Ram

NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M
more than enough HD.

I don't want to buy the game from steam unless i know i am going to be able to run it.


I think your processor might be too slow. Your graphics card is definitely too slow. this took me 5 minutes of google use to find out (search for "[your graphics card/cpu] vs. [minimum graphics card/cpu]").

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 26 March 2016, 01:18
by Trickstick
randuir wrote:
Shadowmind22 wrote:Will this computer work?

Intel(R) core(TM) i7-3635QM CPU @ 2.4GHz
8GB Ram

NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M
more than enough HD.

I don't want to buy the game from steam unless i know i am going to be able to run it.


I think your processor might be too slow. Your graphics card is definitely too slow. this took me 5 minutes of google use to find out (search for "[your graphics card/cpu] vs. [minimum graphics card/cpu]").


Well I'm running it fine on an AMD A8-3500M APU 1.5ghz with and AMD Radeon HD 6620G. I have an overclock running but I can manage a nice 30fps on low settings. It doesn't look awesome but it runs.

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 27 March 2016, 15:19
by DominicJ
The official minimum spec gets a GPU benchmark of 1500, Tricksticks set up gets 561, so it sounds like they've built in a pretty huge margin.

My APU gets a little better than 561 so I'll give it a whirl some point in the future

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 29 March 2016, 11:46
by Trickstick
DominicJ wrote:The official minimum spec gets a GPU benchmark of 1500, Tricksticks set up gets 561, so it sounds like they've built in a pretty huge margin.

My APU gets a little better than 561 so I'll give it a whirl some point in the future


Worth a shot after release, you get your two hour testing period with Steam refunds.

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 07 April 2016, 13:48
by kilted_cleric
Does anyone know if this can run on a Surface Book? Really want to play it, but not sure.

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 07 April 2016, 14:57
by Lt.Hargrove
Hi lads

Are there any performance increasing .ini edits possible? My rig is on the precipice of reaching minimal requirements, so it might be possible to run BFGA with some help. My specs are AMD Phenon 9950 (3.0 GHz), 4GB RAM and Radeon 5770.

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 08 April 2016, 18:21
by Lt.Hargrove
I would really appreciate any answer, even if what I ask about is impossible.

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 11 April 2016, 12:35
by Feuerteufel
You can run the game below the specified minimum requirements:

Quote from a response to thread: http://forum.battlefleetgothic-armada.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=633 on 17th of March 2016.

How to get rid of the Green light blobs replacing ships, asteroids etc
Hi together,

First of all, cudos and thanks for developing such a nice working and looking game, you do the tabletop its proper honor.

Have the problem that your system meets the minimum requirements, yet ingame all ships, asteroids and other map objects are replaced with weird green light blobs? ( did, due to bloody "Switchable Graphics" )

Here is a workaround:

You can actually force the game engine to use DirectX 9 instead of your usual DirectX Version, which in turn will repesent the models and object properly.

Go to the file where the exec of Battefleet Gothic Armada is located:
(For example: Programs -> steam -> ateam apps -> battlefleet Gothic)

Create a shortcut from the executable then go into properties of the Shortcut:
In the Target prompt line, go untill the very end of the text and add the command -dx9 to it, save and run the game from the shortcut.

The Game starts then using DirectX 9 and works fine

Mind you, you are doing this at your own risk and I take no responsability whatsoever for any damage etc.

have a nice day and purge those heretics out of the void,
Feuerteufel



Regards,
Feuerteufel

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 23 April 2016, 07:11
by illage2
Made me :D when I loaded up the game and it defaulted to the Epic settings and 1080p resolution.

My Rig:
  • CPU: AMD FX6300
  • GPU: Zotac GTX 750ti
  • MEM: 8GB DDR£ Corsair Vengence
  • OS: Windows 10

The frame rate is really good. Not measured it yet, but it doesn't seem to drop at all. Only turned V-Sync off as I always do in my games.

Re: Battlefleet Gothic: Armada System Requirements

Posted: 30 April 2016, 11:56
by DominicJ
I've just ordered it, be about an hour downloading, so I'll update further then.