Server errors

We'll help you troubleshoot issues with Battlefleet Gothic: Armada.
User avatar
Sagranda
Posts: 790
Joined: 19 March 2016, 12:34
Contact:

Server errors

Postby Sagranda » 22 April 2016, 20:48

So I am getting these messages on a regular basis or better so say after every few games

20160422204040_1.jpg
20160422204040_1.jpg (20.25 KiB) Viewed 786 times


and then this afterwards in the main-menu should I not wait to save the profile (which btw can prevent the penalties of a loss, but also the "gains" of a win), but also after starting the game

20160422204117_1.jpg
20160422204117_1.jpg (4.21 KiB) Viewed 786 times


When a game goes to the matchmaking/mission screen and someone disconnects, I am not able to start the search again or return to the main menu. Everytime I try I get this message

20160422221631_1.jpg
20160422221631_1.jpg (19.52 KiB) Viewed 786 times




Now here's what I tried so far:
Reinstalling the game

Validating cache file

deleting the game.ini from C:\Users\Username\AppData\Local\BattleFleetGothic\Saved\Config\WindowsNoEditor

Checked my firewall and internet connection - Firewall doesn't block steam or bfg:a and the connection is stable

Tested other multiplayer/online reliant games on steam - no problems


Now I am not sure of it is an issue on my side, or with the BFG:A server where profiles, etc. are saved
I play Orkz to collect all those salty Imperial tears
#FeelsWaaaghBoss

User avatar
ANBAL534
Posts: 51
Joined: 13 March 2016, 02:18
Contact:

Re: Server errors

Postby ANBAL534 » 22 April 2016, 21:21

That happen to me every time after I play a game.

User avatar
Alexi_Menser
Community Moderator
Posts: 539
Joined: 23 October 2015, 08:48
Location: New South Wales, Australia
Contact:

Re: Server errors

Postby Alexi_Menser » 28 April 2016, 13:25

Greetings Admirals,

I come bearing some good news. Some of you may have been having issues connecting to your online admirals on the server over the last 2-3 days and thanks to the work of the Techpriests of Tindalos the server issue that has been causing this error has been repaired. Those of you who have had issues accessing your Admiral's should now be able to once again.

Go now, and continue the fight.

The Emperor Protects.
~Alexi
Wit Beyond Measure Is Man's Greatest Treasure

FieserMoep
Posts: 52
Joined: 27 April 2016, 02:10
Contact:

Re: Server errors

Postby FieserMoep » 28 April 2016, 19:43

Alexi_Menser wrote:Greetings Admirals,

I come bearing some good news. Some of you may have been having issues connecting to your online admirals on the server over the last 2-3 days and thanks to the work of the Techpriests of Tindalos the server issue that has been causing this error has been repaired. Those of you who have had issues accessing your Admiral's should now be able to once again.

Go now, and continue the fight.

The Emperor Protects.
~Alexi


Nope.

User avatar
Alexi_Menser
Community Moderator
Posts: 539
Joined: 23 October 2015, 08:48
Location: New South Wales, Australia
Contact:

Re: Server errors

Postby Alexi_Menser » 29 April 2016, 03:52

FieserMoep wrote:
Alexi_Menser wrote:Greetings Admirals,

I come bearing some good news. Some of you may have been having issues connecting to your online admirals on the server over the last 2-3 days and thanks to the work of the Techpriests of Tindalos the server issue that has been causing this error has been repaired. Those of you who have had issues accessing your Admiral's should now be able to once again.

Go now, and continue the fight.

The Emperor Protects.
~Alexi


Nope.


Hmmm, That is odd. Perhaps you're issue is a bit more unique. Has anything else out of place occurred other than what you have stated above?
Wit Beyond Measure Is Man's Greatest Treasure

FieserMoep
Posts: 52
Joined: 27 April 2016, 02:10
Contact:

Re: Server errors

Postby FieserMoep » 29 April 2016, 09:06

Well first I got an error message with some "bytes".
Now I just get the loading window, trying to fetch my profile, but it just times out and tells me that this takes to much time.
My other Admirals work fine, so it is not an issue with my connection.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron