[SOLVED] Unable to connect

We'll help you troubleshoot issues with Battlefleet Gothic: Armada.
FocusTechSupport
Focus Team
Posts: 49
Joined: 14 October 2015, 13:04
Contact:

Re: Unable to connect

Postby FocusTechSupport » 14 October 2016, 11:01

Amahagene wrote:Computer is connected via wi-fi. router is unable to be moved closer otherwise. Speed test for connection gets 85mbs per second download.


Can you retry by connecting your computer directly to the modem/router using a Ethernet cable?
Otherwise, what modem/router model do you have?

Amahagene
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 October 2016, 07:38
Contact:

Re: Unable to connect

Postby Amahagene » 15 October 2016, 17:14

As for connecting via Ethernet, not possible without moving a lot of equipment.
The Modem is SURFboard eXtreme Cable modem 343 mbps
The Router is RT-N66R N900 Asus.
Both will be updated next month.

FocusTechSupport
Focus Team
Posts: 49
Joined: 14 October 2015, 13:04
Contact:

Re: Unable to connect

Postby FocusTechSupport » 17 October 2016, 11:04

There is a firewall in your Asus RT-N66R router.
It seems that the firewall is blocking the incoming connection from the game server.
Please open (port forwarding) the following ports through the firewall of your router https://portforward.com/asus/rt-n66r/ :

60000 and 60001 in UDP
80 in TCP

Amahagene
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 October 2016, 07:38
Contact:

Re: Unable to connect

Postby Amahagene » 17 October 2016, 20:45

port forwarding done. no luck.

FocusTechSupport
Focus Team
Posts: 49
Joined: 14 October 2015, 13:04
Contact:

Re: Unable to connect

Postby FocusTechSupport » 18 October 2016, 14:28

What is your antivirus?

Otherwise, please uninstall the game:

1. Run Steam and click LIBRARY.
2. Right click on 'Battlefleet Gothic: Armada' and click 'Delete Local Content...'.

Then clear the download cache:
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_art ... &l=english

Restart Steam and reinstall the game.

Amahagene
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 October 2016, 07:38
Contact:

Re: Unable to connect

Postby Amahagene » 20 October 2016, 02:07

Finally got the game to connect to the servers. Thank you for the time spent on assisting me with this issue. I'm sorry it took so long. I must have been an issue that was with the game cache.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests